Our Dream is Coming True!!!!

Wow – it’s almost here. Thursday February 6, 2014 will be the birthday of our babies. Unless they throw us a curve ball πŸ™‚ The birthday of OUR babies. Sometimes I pinch myself….this is really happening….this dream is coming true. And SOON! AHHHH how exciting!!!!!

I have been out of work since January 15th. It just became too much trying to work – the only real problem I was having was my feet were swelling ridiculously. My Dr and I decided in order to keep these boys in as long as possible, it would be best if I got off my feet. And here I am. 37 weeks pregnant – and still growing our miracles. The boys are doing great! I’ve been to the Dr twice a week for the past 3 weeks and they continue to look fantastic! We will have our final Dr’s appointment in the morning and then head over to the hospital for our Pre-Op appointment before coming home to wait on the excitement to begin πŸ™‚ The Dr (and me too) are highly impressed when they find out how well I’ve done. Making it this far with twins is truly a miracle. But then again, I’m reminded of a verse “Nothing is impossible with God” Luke 1:37. Man am I not a firm believer in that these days. One of the Dr’s told me the other day – making it to 32 weeks with twins is good, making it to 36 is great and anything over is fantastic. But nothing is impossible with God.

I just want to take a minute to thank you. Thank you SO much for all of the prayers, texts, calls, emails, etc that you all have shown us. The amount of love and prayers that Justin, me and the boys have felt for the past 9 months is overwhelming. The love and support has been what has carried us through. From getting pregnant in the first place, to finding out it’s twins, to being worried about Baby B and praying for both of them. We truly appreciate it. We know that everything will be great on Thursday. Partly because we know and feel already the amount of love and prayers that we will have at 10AM on Thursday – and partly because “Nothing is impossible with God”.

As we wait out our final 40 hours until our boys arrive know that we love you! We are excited, we’re ready but most importantly we know that God has truly blessed us with the most perfect miracles alive! My parents are coming tomorrow and the excitement will begin quickly πŸ™‚ My prayer now changes dramatically. Now I pray to be the best Mom I can be – and I know I’m not going to be perfect – but I’m going to do the best I can. And I’ll have to always remember especially when I get overwhelmed – “Nothing is impossible with God”

Can’t wait to share the boys with all of you on Thursday!!

Love,
Justin and Laura

One thought on “Our Dream is Coming True!!!!

Leave a comment